Anna’s top 12 films of 2012

I see a LOT of movies. I see movies like it’s my job. (And it kind of is?) So, making it onto my top 12 list is kind of a big deal, and in 2012 there were a lot of great films to choose from.

*** Note: I edited this list as of 1/4/13

1. Damsels in Distress

2. Take This Waltz

3. Moonrise Kingdom

4. Searching For Sugarman

5. Girl Walk/All Day

6. Anna Karenina

7. Beasts of the Southern Wild

8. Ruby Sparks

9. Sleepwalk With Me

10. Hello I Must Be Going

11. Arcadia (at WFF)

12. Your Sister’s Sister

Honorable Mentions: The Sessions, Gayby (at WFF), Any Day Now (at WFF), Safety Not Guaranteed, The Kid With A Bike, Return

What were your favorite films of the year?

~ Anna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anna’s top 12 films of 2012

  1. Pingback: my top 12 movies of 2012 | Lev Hardware

  2. table9mutant says:

    Interesting list! I really want to see Ruby Sparks and especially Searching for Sugar Man – the Rodriguez Cold Fact album is a classic.

Leave a Reply

