2012- Janet’s list

Because 2012 is almost over, I’m going to post a temporary list of my favorites (in alpha order), with the option to edit once I see more movies…

Anna Karenina
Bachelorette
Bernie
Dredd
Marina Abramovic: The Artist is Present
The Master
Monsieur Lazhar
Moonrise Kingdom
Silver Linings Playbook
Take this Waltz

List last updated 1/17/13.

I still need to see Beasts of the Southern Wild, Zero Dark Thirty, Holy Motors, Rust and Bone, and The Paperboy. At least one of them is bound to make an impression!

About janetmcurran

Janet Curran is the Managing Director of Images Cinema. She watches most everything that shows at the cinema, and usually has an opinion about it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012- Janet’s list

  1. levhardware says:

    Yes, I am also reserving the right to edit my list once I’ve seen a few more movies. And I really like that you mentioned Bachelorette.
    ~ Anna

  2. janetmcurran says:

    Bachelorette and Life of Pi, I saw both of them twice, and my experience of watching these movies changed so much from first to second viewing! The more I think about Bachelorette, the more I really respect what she’s doing. It really would make such a great double feature with Melancholia.

Leave a Reply

